Faculty Listing - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of History & Geography

Faculty Listing

Mailing Address

Department of History & Geography
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907
Main Line: (706) 507-8350
Fax: (706) 507-8362

Physical Location:

RiverPark Campus
Yancey Center at One Arsenal, Suite 340
901 Front Avenue Columbus, GA 31901

Geography Faculty

Dr. Jordan Brasher

Dr. Jordan Brasher

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 355
Phone: 706-507-8355
Email: brasher_jordan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Amanda Rees

Dr. Amanda Rees

Position: Professor
Office: Yancey Center 350
Phone: 706-507-8358
Email: rees_amanda@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Eric Spears

Dr. Eric Spears

Position: Executive Director
Office: Schuster Center 122
Phone: 706-507-8587
Email: spears_eric@columbusstate.edu
Bio

History Faculty

Full-Time

Dr. Bryan Banks

Dr. Bryan Banks

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 352
Phone: 706-507-8353
Email: banks_bryan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Daniel Crosswell

Dr. Dan Crosswell

Position: Assistant Professor
Endowed Title: Colonel Richard R. Hallock Distinguished University Chair in Military History
Office: Yancey Center 330
Phone: 706-507-8361
Email: crosswell_daniel@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Ryan Lynch

Dr. Ryan Lynch

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 327
Phone: 706-507-8397
Email: lynch_ryan1@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Caroline Newhall

Dr. Caroline Newhall

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 356
Phone: 706-507-8359
Email: newhall_caroline@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Gary Sprayberry

Dr. Gary Sprayberry

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: Yancey Center 347
Phone: 706-507-8356
Email: sprayberry_gary@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Douglas Tompson

Dr. Doug Tompson

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 354
Phone: 706-507-8354
Email: tompson_doug@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Part-Time

Mr. Andrew Baird

Mr. Andrew Baird

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Yancey Center 349
Phone: 706-507-8363
Email: baird_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Stephen Boyd

Mr. Stephen Boyd

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 203
Phone: 706-565-3631
Email: boyd_stephen2@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Stanford Brown

Mr. Stanford Brown

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 203
Phone: 706-565-3631
Email: brown_stanford@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Margaret Deane

Ms. Margaret Deane

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 203
Phone: 706-565-3631
Email: deane_margaret@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Jeffery Seymour

Mr. Jeffery Seymour

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 203
Phone: 706-565-3631
Email: seymour_jeffery@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Staff

Ms. Patricia Chappel

Ms. Patty Chappel

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Yancey Center 341
Phone: 706-507-8350
Email: chappel_patty@columbusstate.edu